Would like u to look at this page

Translations from Kannada literature

In town and beyond:  Memoirs of Siddalingaiah
The poet with a twinkle in his eye takes a Chaplinesque view of deprivation and caste discrimination. A chapter from Ooru Keri  

The woman who gave me love:  Keremane Shivarama Hegde
A Yakshagana legend talks about a relationship that the world saw as illicit

Riding the tiger:  Short story by Vivek Shanbhag 
Written in 1992, when liberalisation began making its presence felt on Indian shores, this story by a software engineer takes a look at the machinations of the corporate world

My life and my writing:  Essay by Chandrashekhara Kambara
Kambara, one of India’s finest poets and dramatists, traces his inspiration to a village full of spontaneously creative people, and his fear of corpses and the British

 

http://srramakrishna.googlepages.com/home

 

3 thoughts on “Would like u to look at this page

  1. Anonymous

    I have bookmarked the “In town and beyond” memoirs for later on today when I have a chance to read it, I am fascinated in the caste system within your country, thank you for posting this hon.

  2. sunny

    It will take me some time to go through all these pages so I’ll do this tonight. Thank you so much it all looks very interesting and I’m looking forward to reading it. -sunny

Leave a Reply

