tennis on the skyscrapper

burj-al-arabi-dubai

tennis court burj al arab hotel

tennis court burj al arab hotel

tennis court burj al arab hotel

Dubai as it is has always been a source of amazment for me like most of the travellers. (ofcourse I havent been there). But when I came across a mail from one of my friends I checked up the facts and here they are interesting and amazing. In preparation for the Dubai Duty Free Men’s Open, tennis legend, Andre Agassi and the world No. 1, Roger Federer, couldn’t resist the temptation to have a friendly knock about on the world’s highest tennis court.

It makes me wonder if these player will take a chance to hit the ball at full speed. I’m afraid of heights, and still i would like to play the too scared up game just there and there only… Just imagine What if I get over excited, run off, then fly in to the Dubai sea beneath….. and another interesting question wiered I know but Where are the fans supposed to be watching the game from ? Helicopters ?

“To celebrate the Dubai Duty Free Men’s Open, the ultra-luxurious Burj Al Arab Hotel has built the world’s highest tennis court on it’s helipad. An artificial court had been especially laid on the helipad of the £750-a-night Burj Al Arab hotel, the sail- shaped profile of which dominates the skyline.”

Source : This is London & We Make Money Not Art

Interesting related links :

Skyscrapper around the world

6 thoughts on “tennis on the skyscrapper

  1. A LÌN ^_^ ® ™

    What a funny entry, my dear! I can’t stop laughing when reading it =?! U’re really a humorous guy ^_^!
    Ur information abt the highest tennis court og the world is extremely interesting. I love tennis but I’m also afraid of the height +_+’.
    May I get thiz entry for my blog, dear? Thanks in advance!

Leave a Reply

