Am I ok ? I didnot vote this time

Thats one question that has been haunting me since yesterday morning…..

Yesterday was election time for the constituecy that i live but i happen to work far away some 26 hrs by rail and 2 hrs by flight. So wot so ever be the justification reasons i might be having, i didnt vote.. I didnot vote i missed i missed my chance to make a difference in whatsoever small way possible.

May be I lost my chance to voice my rights coz I lost my chance to my duty. Elections in Democratic process have been a wonderful thing an oppurtunity to voice. I lost the chance. I am waiting for wot I shall do ?

One thought on “Am I ok ? I didnot vote this time

  1. Mahesh Khanna T

    Hmmm thats pretty sad thing to note. Anyways I believe that a person like you is still contributing for a change in all possible ways … and I don’t think that you have lost your chance to voice your rights … coz being a citizen of India one will possess all rights described in constitution. However you couldn’t vote by chance, not by choice ! So get over it .. keep going .. keep searching for other chances to make a difference 🙂

Leave a Reply

