How to get rid of the new Hangout app and revert back to Talk on your Android Phone (for the good, that is!)

Plugged In

The new Google+ Hangout has failed to incorporate many of the handy features of Talk The new Google+ Hangout has failed to incorporate many of the handy features of Talk

Google just did a stupid thing recently.  They replaced Google Talk app for Android (and iOS) completely with the new Hangout app. And why exactly is this stupid?? Here is the answer from me (people may differ).

1. I can not see which of my friends are online..In Talk, I used to see a green/red/yellow icons next to their names so that I know their status (available/busy/idle, respectively). With the new Hangout app, I am completely blind about this..heck, I don;t have any idea about who’s online.

2. I can’t set my status (available/busy) in Hangout. Forget about being invisible – that’s not at all possible which means you are exposing yourself to that nagging friend/co-worker of yours!

How do I get back my Talk app?? I can’t find it in Play Store..

Interestingly, this is…

View original post 291 more words

Leave a Reply

